Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Kim Crockett, Center of the American Experiment
Jan 22, 2019
Minnesota and Immigration
Bob Selden
Jan 29, 2019
Ft. Snelling National Cemetery
Rotary Peace Scholar Amanda Ottman
Feb 05, 2019
The American Refugee Committee
William Doherty, Ph.D.
Feb 12, 2019
Better Angels
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Feb 19, 2019
Club Assembly
Mike Spellman
Feb 26, 2019
Building the new Lakeshore Players Theater
Marvin Sims, Equity Coordinator ISD 621
Mar 05, 2019
The STRIPES Program and the Equity Promise
Navy CPT Kay Bauer (ret.)
Mar 12, 2019
A Navy Nurse in Viet Nam
Shoreview City Administrator Terry Schwerm
Mar 19, 2019
A tour of the remodeled Shoreview Community Center
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Apr 02, 2019
Club Assembly
Iris Tzafir
May 07, 2019
Reflections of a Daughter of Holocost Survivors
Steve Woods, Executive Director
May 21, 2019
The Freshwater Society
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Sandra Bahr
    January 30
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Betty Bartyzal
    January 5
  • Lorna Rademacher
    January 31
Anniversaries:
  • Vern Moore
    Shirley Moore
    January 1
Join Date:
  • David Grant
    January 1, 2011
    8 years
  • Paul McCreight
    January 5, 2016
    3 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Connecting the world

2019-20 RI president announces his presidential

After the storm

A year after Hurricane Maria tore through Puerto Rico, local Rotary members continue to rebuild homes and

Rotary peace fellow helps refugees fleeing Myanmar

Resources for refugeesRotary peace fellow helps refugees fleeing

Rotary honors UK Prime Minister Theresa May

Rotary recognizes UK Prime Minister Theresa May with polio champion

5 reasons to give to Rotary on Giving Tuesday 2018

5 reasons to give to Rotary on Giving