Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Davod Zarghami
Mar 26, 2019
Northern Soda Company
Stephanie Cosgrove
Apr 02, 2019
Classification Talk
Rotary Ethics Team
Apr 09, 2019
The Rotary Four-Way Test and Personal Ethics
Vini Taguchi
Apr 16, 2019
Engineers Without Borders
Josh Brandsted, Greco Development & Management
Apr 23, 2019
Shoreview's New Loden SV Apartments (meeting is off-site at 1005 Gramsie Rd)
No meeting at Shore 96
Apr 30, 2019
Feed My Starving Chilren project at Incarnation Lutheran @ 9 am
Iris Tzafir
May 07, 2019
Reflections of a Daughter of Holocost Survivors
Shannon Brumbaugh
May 14, 2019
Midwest Special Services (MSS)
Steve Woods, Executive Director
May 21, 2019
The Freshwater Society
Former DNR Commissioner Tom Landwehr
May 28, 2019
Boundary Waters Canoe Area
Presidents Bill K. & Bill K.
Jul 02, 2019
Change of Administration/Club Assembly
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Vern Moore
    March 29
Anniversaries:
  • Bob Freed
    Miriam Zachary
    March 6
  • Miriam Zachary
    Bob Freed
    March 6
  • Brenda Holden
    Jim Holden
    March 28
Join Date:
  • Blake Huffman
    March 4, 2014
    5 years
  • Ken Hola
    March 9, 1999
    20 years
  • Joe Ziskovsky
    March 14, 2017
    2 years
  • Colleen Lavin
    March 17, 2008
    11 years
  • Shelly Myrland
    March 21, 2017
    2 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Fluid approach to water

How Rotary has changed to help people get clean water for longer than just a few years

Profile Rotary member forms Roots of Peace to remove land mines

Profile: A vine ideaHeidi KühnRotary Club of San FranciscoHeidi Kühn arrived in Utsunomiya, Japan, in 1975, a few months after the end of the Vietnam War. She was a Rotary Youth Exchange

Putting power in hands of women

Stephanie Woollard went from Down Under to the top of the world to find out if one person can make a difference.

Turning teens away from crime

Rotary clubs in Canada invest in the PACT program, an urban peace initiative that aims to break the cycle of youth

From peace fellow to international advocate

Rotary peace fellow creates Red Dot Foundation to fight street harassment and violence against women.