Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Feb 26, 2019
Club Assembly
Marvin Sims, Equity Coordinator ISD 621
Mar 05, 2019
The STRIPES Program and the Equity Promise
Navy CPT Kay Bauer (ret.)
Mar 12, 2019
A Navy Nurse in Viet Nam
Shoreview City Administrator Terry Schwerm
Mar 19, 2019
A tour of the remodeled Shoreview Community Center
Davood Zarghami
Mar 26, 2019
Northern Soda Company
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Apr 02, 2019
Club Assembly
Rotary Ethics Team
Apr 09, 2019
The Rotary Four-Way Test and Personal Ethics
Vini Taguchi
Apr 16, 2019
Engineers Without Borders
Josh Brandsted, Greco Development & Management
Apr 23, 2019
Shoreview's New Loden SV Apartments (meeting is off-site at 1005 Gramsie Rd)
Shannon Brumbaugh
Apr 30, 2019
Midwest Special Services (MSS)
Iris Tzafir
May 07, 2019
Reflections of a Daughter of Holocost Survivors
Steve Woods, Executive Director
May 21, 2019
The Freshwater Society
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Kent Peterson
    February 7
  • Kay Baker
    February 15
  • Glenn Bowers
    February 21
  • Stephanie Bruggers
    February 23
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Donald Lavin
    February 7
  • Betty Ziskovsky
    February 16
  • Fran Hola
    February 19
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Rotary clubs come together to fight opioid epidemic

Rotary clubs harness international connections to tackle U.S. opioid crisisClubs in Mexico, India, and Canada help members in New York launch communtiy

Virus hunter

Female surveillance officer for WHO pushes through gender-related obstacles to help end polio in

Clubs in Brazil help vaccinate 11 million children

Rotary clubs blanket Brazil with polio and measles vaccinations Members help reverse trend of plummeting immunizations by reaching 11 million

After the storm

A year after Hurricane Maria tore through Puerto Rico, local Rotary members continue to rebuild homes and

Connecting the world

2019-20 RI president announces his presidential