Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Past President Kent Peterson
Dec 19, 2018
Holiday Party on Wednesday evening
NO Meeting
Dec 25, 2018
No Meeting
Jan 01, 2019
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Jan 08, 2019
Club Assembly
Bob Selden
Jan 29, 2019
Ft. Snelling National Cemetery
William Doherty, Ph.D.
Feb 12, 2019
Better Angels
Marvin Sims, Equity Coordinator ISD 621
Mar 05, 2019
The STRIPES Program and the Equity Promise
Navy CPT Kay Bauer (ret.)
Mar 12, 2019
A Navy Nurse in Viet Nam
Shoreview City Administrator Terry Schwerm
Mar 19, 2019
A tour of the remodeled Shoreview Community Center
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Apr 02, 2019
Club Assembly
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Dennis Erno
    December 3
  • Charlie Oltman
    December 7
  • Ken Hola
    December 10
  • Michael Anuta
    December 12
  • Michael Spellman
    December 14
  • Kevin Keenan
    December 16
  • Bob Freed
    December 17
  • Mark Stange
    December 17
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Bob Freed
    December 17
  • Alan Bahr
    December 31
Anniversaries:
  • Al Ramos
    Liz Ramos
    December 17
  • Joe Ziskovsky
    Betty Ziskovsky
    December 23
Join Date:
  • Mark Stange
    December 1, 1993
    25 years
  • Paul Bartyzal
    December 1, 1989
    29 years
  • Peggy Strom
    December 2, 1996
    22 years
  • Bill Kiehnbaum
    December 11, 2012
    6 years
  • Irene Meinen
    December 17, 2010
    8 years
  • Glenn Bowers
    December 19, 2016
    2 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Rotary honors UK Prime Minister Theresa May

Rotary recognizes UK Prime Minister Theresa May with polio champion

5 reasons to give to Rotary on Giving Tuesday 2018

5 reasons to give to Rotary on Giving

Tips for starting Rotaract club on college campus

6 tips for starting a Rotaract club on your

Six reasons you should give to Rotary on Giving Tuesday

You can start the holiday season on a charitable note by donating on Giving Tuesday, 27 November.Why should Rotary be your charity of choice? Because our 1.2 million members see a world where people unite and take action to create lasting change — across the globe, in our

Honoring ingenuity

Rotary honors six who are changing the