Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Elizabeth Tenpas
Oct 22, 2019
Change the story of child hunger in your community
Maggie Mau
Oct 29, 2019
Bridging
Christine Noonan - Marketing Supervisor
Nov 05, 2019
State Fair - Update on the Great MN Get-Together
Ron Hofslien - Dist 5960 FoundationTeam Leader
Nov 12, 2019
Rotary International Foundation
Melissa Cuff - Dir.of Development & Communication
Nov 19, 2019
Conservation Corps MN and Iowa
Kelley Leaf - Program Coordinator
Nov 26, 2019
4th Judicial District Guardian Ad Litem Program
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Jerry Peterson
    October 18
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Francesca Salvadori
    October 2
  • Cynthia Stange
    October 30
Anniversaries:
  • John Suzukida
    Lori Suzukida
    October 2
  • Sandra Bahr
    Alan Bahr
    October 3
Join Date:
  • Bill Klumpp
    October 1, 1994
    25 years
  • Frank Mabley
    October 16, 1985
    34 years
  • Vern Moore
    October 16, 1985
    34 years
  • Stephanie Cosgrove
    October 30, 2018
    1 year
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Human Trafficking Champion
Past President
Club Service Director
Community Service Director
International Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
Membership
Program Chair
Rotary Foundation Officer
Bulletin Editor
CICO/Website
Club Historian
Human Trafficking Champion
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Welcome to our Club!
Service Above Self
 
We meet at SHORE 96     |     Tuesdays - 7:15 a.m.
(NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
 
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Contact our Club to request more information.
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Rotary announces US$100 million to eradicate polio

Rotary announces US$100 million to eradicate polioEVANSTON, Ill. (June 10, 2019) — Rotary is giving US$100 million in grants to support the global effort to end polio, a vaccine-preventable disease that once paralyzed

6 humanitarians honored for their work with refugees

6 humanitarians honored for their work with refugeesSix humanitarians who are members of the family of Rotary are being honored as People of Action: Connectors Beyond Borders during the 2019 

The plus in PolioPlus

We’re doing so much more than eradicating polio.

Rotary Foundation receives highest rating from Charity Navigator for 12th consecutive year

Rotary Foundation receives highest rating from Charity Navigator for 12th consecutive

Nigeria reaches crucial polio milestone

Nigeria reaches crucial polio