Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Former DNR Commissioner Tom Landwehr
May 28, 2019
Boundary Waters Canoe Area
No meeting at Shore 96
Jun 04, 2019
A Tour of the Mpls. Federal Reserve Bank @ 9 am
Anoop Mather - Terrafore Technologies
Jun 18, 2019
Chief Technology Officer and new member presentation
No regular meeting on Tuesday, June 25
Jun 26, 2019
Rotary Club Visioning Wednesday 5-9 pm at Shoreview Community Center
Presidents Bill K. & Bill K.
Jul 02, 2019
Change of Administration/Club Assembly
DG Paul Perez
Oct 15, 2019
District Governor Club Visit and Board Mtg
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • John Suzukida
    May 9
  • Miriam Zachary
    May 26
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Nancy Keenan
    May 4
  • Jim Holden
    May 11
  • Miriam Zachary
    May 26
Join Date:
  • Kevin Keenan
    May 1, 2000
    19 years
  • Al Ramos
    May 21, 2018
    1 year
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Holger Knaack selected to be 2020-21 Rotary International president

Holger Knaack selected to be 2020-21 Rotary International

Rotary members seek community solutions to opioid epidemic

Fathers turn pain into healing solutions

Rotary 110th convention brings world to Hamburg

Rotary brings the world to Hamburg  One of the city’s largest and most multi-cultural conventions will bring €24 million HAMBURG, Germany (30 April 2019)

Tunisian Interactors win 2018 Interact Video Awards

Tunisian Interactors win 2018 Interact Video

Highlights of 2019 Rotary Council on Legislation

Council elevates RotaractRepresentatives from around the world also vote to preserve club