Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Terri Hopman, Executive Director
Oct 23, 2018
Amborella House
Amanda Freed
Oct 30, 2018
Neuromuscular Massage Therapy
Mason Matlock
Nov 06, 2018
A Rotary Exchange Student in Spain
Michael Grover of the Federal Reserve Bank
Nov 13, 2018
Community & economic development by the Asst. VP of Community Development, FRB
Charlie Oltman
Nov 20, 2018
Classification Talk
Bill Phillips
Nov 27, 2018
The Medtronic Foundation
Al Ramos
Dec 04, 2018
Classification Talk
Susan Oltman
Dec 11, 2018
Experiences of an Exchange Student to Sri Lanka
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Jan 08, 2019
Club Assembly
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Apr 02, 2019
Club Assembly
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Jerry Peterson
    October 18
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Cynthia Stange
    October 30
Anniversaries:
  • John Suzukida
    Lori Suzukida
    October 2
  • Sandra Bahr
    Alan Bahr
    October 3
  • Jesse Zachay
    Ashley Zachay
    October 11
Join Date:
  • Bill Klumpp
    October 1, 1994
    24 years
  • Frank Mabley
    October 16, 1985
    33 years
  • Vern Moore
    October 16, 1985
    33 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
The Rotary Foundation inducted into University of Oxford’s Chancellor’s Court of Benefactors

The Rotary Foundation inducted into University of Oxford’s Chancellor’s Court of BenefactorsThe Rotary Foundation has been welcomed into the University of Oxford’s Chancellor’s Court of Benefactors for its continuous support of the

Rotary clubs fight modern slavery with Freedom United

Fighting modern slaveryAn estimated 40.3 million people around the world live in slavery involving either sexual exploitation or forced labor. A Rotarian Action Group and Freedom

Turning teens away from crime

Rotary clubs in Canada invest in the PACT program, an urban peace initiative that aims to break the cycle of youth

How to watch World Polio Day 2018 livestream

How to watch Rotary’s World Polio Day

Leading Indian hotelier named Rotary International president

Leading Indian hotelier named Rotary International president Fourth Indian to head global membership organizationNEW DELHI, (1 Oct. 2018) — Sushil Kumar Gupta, chair