Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Mindy Halberg
Aug 21, 2018
ISD 621's Pathways to Possibilities Program
District Court Judge DeAnne Hilgers
Aug 28, 2018
The judges role in the courtroom, courthouse & community
Patty Hall
Sep 04, 2018
H2O for Life & WBL Rotary's Nigerian school project
Mark & Renee Miller
Sep 11, 2018
Group Cultural Exchange's Visit to Israel
President Lisa Chesko
Sep 18, 2018
Rotaract
DG Mike Becker
Sep 25, 2018
Official Visit by the District Governor
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Bill Klumpp
    August 14
  • Jesse Zachay
    August 15
  • Bill Kiehnbaum
    August 28
Spouse Birthdays:
  • Jean Kiehnbaum
    August 8
  • Kate McCreight
    August 15
  • Pam Bowers
    August 17
  • Sharon Klumpp
    August 18
  • Douglas
    August 20
  • Joy Huffman
    August 28
Anniversaries:
  • Colleen Lavin
    Donald Lavin
    August 3
  • Ken Hola
    Fran Hola
    August 3
  • Paul Bartyzal
    Betty Bartyzal
    August 5
  • Michael Anuta
    Elaine Anuta
    August 12
  • Blake Huffman
    Joy Huffman
    August 17
  • Kevin Keenan
    Nancy Keenan
    August 17
Join Date:
  • Jesse Zachay
    August 2, 2016
    2 years
  • Kay Baker
    August 21, 2009
    9 years
  • Jerry Peterson
    August 22, 2006
    12 years
  • Stephanie Bruggers
    August 22, 2017
    1 year
  • Kent Peterson
    August 23, 2011
    7 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Rotary gives millions in grants to fight polio 2018

Rotary announces US $96.5 million to end polioEVANSTON, Ill. (August 15, 2018) — Rotary today announced nearly $100 million in grants to support the global effort to end polio, a vaccine-preventable disease that once paralyzed hundreds of

2020 21 Rotary president selected

Sushil Kumar Gupta selected to be 2020-21 Rotary

A reason to smile

Since 1993, Rotarians in Chile and the United States have teamed up to provide life-altering reconstructive

Reef revisited

A giant artificial reef in the shape of a Rotary wheel restores marine life and protects the livelihood of several fishing villages in the