Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Mary Albright
Jul 17, 2018
The Facination Advantage
John Anfinson
Jul 24, 2018
Superintendent of the National Park Service--St. Paul
Short Term Exchange Students Visit
Jul 24, 2018
Mason Matlock and Sergio Valenciano Vico (Spain)
Brant Bieri-Martini
Jul 31, 2018
Home Depot and the Community
Patrick Mader
Aug 07, 2018
Minnesota Olympians
ISD 921 Superintendent Dr. Jeff Ridlehoover
Aug 14, 2018
Mounds View School District Update
Mindy Halberg
Aug 21, 2018
ISD 921's Pathways to Possibilities Program
Patty Hall
Sep 04, 2018
H2O for Life & WBL Rotary's Nigerian school project
Mark & Renee Miller
Sep 11, 2018
Group Cultural Exchange's Visit to Israel
President Lisa Chesko
Sep 18, 2018
Rotaract
DG Mike Becker
Sep 25, 2018
Official Visit by the District Governor
 
Upcoming Events
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Brenda Holden
    July 24
  • Colleen Lavin
    July 26
Anniversaries:
  • Bill Klumpp
    Sharon Klumpp
    July 23
Join Date:
  • Bob Overby
    July 1, 2005
    13 years
  • Dick Rademacher
    July 1, 2014
    4 years
  • Jingle Mahan
    July 1, 2000
    18 years
  • John Suzukida
    July 24, 2007
    11 years
  • Sandra Bahr
    July 26, 2011
    7 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Laura Bush addresses Rotarians

Former first lady of the United States speaks at

International Inspiration

A princess, 3 prime ministers, and a former first lady join 25,000 in Toronto to celebrate Rotary’s good work and plan more of

Canada a champion in polio eradication

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau accepts polio eradication award

Rotary world gathers in Atlanta to celebrate 100 years

2017 Rotary Convention offers five days of inspiring speakers, exciting events, and opportunities to connect with club members from around the world

Incoming Rotary president challenges clubs to make a difference 

2017-18 RI President Ian H.S. Riseley announces his presidential theme, Rotary: Making a